TOKYO 2020

Yuzen, a buddhist monk from the Sōtō Zen sect ...

Image via Wikipedia

Some minutes ago I read that Japan plans to submit a bid for the Olympic Games 2020. At first I was quite happy with the news. A country with such a disaster still has courage to look into the future and want to host the Olympic Games.

But some minutes later, I was not so happy with the bid because the tragedy in Japan has ben so great that I think that it is a bit unfair for the other cities the bid from Japan. If Japan gets the Olympic Games you always could think that it won because of the tsunami and I don’t find nice to try to take advantage from a disgrace.

Anyway, I have to think over about it. Besides the idea is not new. And that is a good reason for Tokyo to submit! I wish them well!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment