IS THIS BLOGGER SUFFERING THE FUKUSHIMA SYNDROME??

Something quite weird is happening to me. This nuclear crisis in Japan is affecting me too much. And the problem is that I do not know if this is normal.

I imagine it would be normal if I like in Fukushima or even if I live in Tokyo or in general in Japan. But I live thousands and thousands of kilometers away from this nuclear nightmare.

But I am like traumatised. And I am worried. Because I imagine two possiblities:

CASE A: I am a strange being that gets affected by news too much. I have a personal problem. It is not normal that aproblem happening thousands of kilometers away should affect me in such a way.

CASE B (or Fukushima syndrome …) What is happening to me is happening to milions of people around the planet. At this moment there are milions of people around the world that when they go to bed, when they walk through the streets cannot forget what is going on in Fukushima.

If the CASE B is the true one then we should consider about the side effects of nuclear energy: it creates pannicking in the population! Shouldn’t this only fact not be a real reason to consider banning nuclear power?

If CASE B is true then is it normal to use a kind of energy that makes milions of people suffer anxiety.

Well, I imagine maybe it is just me. When Chernobyl happened I do not remember to have suffered so much. But maybe at that time the Chernobyl accident was just an accident from a society I was entering in. But now with the Fukushima disaster I do not see the accident as something that has not connection with me. Maybe INTERNET is the reason why I feel I am responsible in some way in the accident. Because now, because we have Internet we can have blogs and can we say things. And I have not writen against nuclear energy in my posts. I have been writing about other things.

So maybe the reason why now I am more worried is because I feel that thanks to Internet one can try to change things. In the Chernobyl era I could not do anything.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to IS THIS BLOGGER SUFFERING THE FUKUSHIMA SYNDROME??

  1. Pingback: WHY IS THE HEAD OF IAEA NOT IN FUKUSHIMA TOO? ARE THE LIFE OF THE WORKERS THERE WORTHLESS THAN HIS? | 11MAR11, A DATE TO REMEMBER

Leave a Reply

